Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 04, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Karessa C.     Age 32      Female      Brooklyn  - eastern pkwy
 
Member ID: 21137 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello parents, my name is Karessa I am 26 years old, I am originally from ST. Vincent but reside in Brooklyn n. y since I was 13 years old. I went to Paul Robeson high school for business and graduated in 2006. I am married had no kids. My hobbies are cooking, baking, writing, reading. Although I don't have any kids I have a lot of experience with kids from new born to preteen. I can prepare meals, help with home work etc. I do drive and I can swim. I am a self starter at everything and well organized. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Childcare Provider, 09/2011 to 09/2014
Cherisse Antonie Brooklyn, NY
Take care of three kids new born, 6 and 8 years old.
Provide safe supervision for new born all day.
Change diapers, feed and give bath.
Helped develop the family's schedule to maintain household order.
Made healthy snacks and meals for three (3) children.
Coordinated field trips to local parks and library.
Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling.
Helped children complete homework assignments and school projects.
Childcare Provider, 06/2009 to 09/2011
Rochelle Browne Brooklyn, NY
Take care of three girls ages 3, 8 and 12 years old.
Fulltime with 3 year old while other two in school.
Help 3 year old with writing, drawing and reading etc.
Made nutritious breakfasts, lunches, dinners and snacks for the children.
Maintained a child-friendly environment with access to outdoor activities.
Safely transported children to and from school, medical appointments and extra-curricular activities.
Helped develop the family's schedule to maintain household order.
Helped children complete homework assignments and school projects. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Cherisse Antonie 
I worked with this family for 3 years, reason for termination of employment the youngest child started school. 
 
 
Rochelle Browne 
I worked 2 years for this family, terminated because mother stopped work.