Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 10, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greenbelt
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Naadira B.     Age 29      Female      Greenbelt, MD  - Parkway
 
Member ID: 21186 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single female with no children and I am 23 years old. I just moved to Maryland about 6 months ago. I have been working in Childcare since 2009. I was a nanny for a five year old boy with disabilities while in college, then I was a substitute teacher for 1 1/2 years. I then moved to Philadelphia where I was a volunteer mentor and tutor for 10 months with a non profit called City Year ( Americorp Program). Now I am working as a nanny for an infant in Bowie, MD. I love singing, dancing, reading, cooking, and doing crafts. I am very responsible and hard working, I am disciplined but love to have fun with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
2009- Nannied for a 5 year old boy with disabilities 1 year
2011- Became a substitute Teacher 1 1/2 years
2012- Babysat an 8 month old 1 year
2013- Mentor and Tutored Elementary aged students 10 months
2014- Nannied for a 5 month old infant (current position) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have my Bachelors in Public Health Education and I have taken some childcare courses. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 10, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Monya Battle 
Current employer 
 
 
Courtney Dailey 
previous employer