Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 22, 2015 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Atlanta


Chelsea L.     Age 29      Female      Atlanta  - 4912 Shadowood Parkway
Member ID: 21189 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a current college graduate from Life University. I am currently applying to nursing school and Kennesaw State University, which will begin, if accepted, in August of 2015. I am looking for a full time job that I can keep while in school. I live in Cobb county and I am willing to work any where within Cobb or the surrounding areas. I am currently single and live in an apartment with a roommate, who I have been friends with for two years now. I love board games, video games, and being outdoors. I am a pretty good cook, or so my family and friends say I am. I grew up on a farm here in Georgia, so animals do not bother me one bit. I currently have a pet rabbit and my roommate has a dog. I have tutored students on and off throughout my school years since middle school; I am really good at math. I like to make any activity fun. I come from a large extended family with many younger cousins. I have been babysitting all my life since I was about 10 years old. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to call me at any time. If for some reason I miss your call, I will call back as soon as possible. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I do not have any professional childcare experience; however, I do come from a large extended family, where I am the oldest cousin, so I do have a lot of baby sitting experience. I have been baby sitting for family and friends since I was about 10 years old. I work well with children at home or in public. I am good at math, as well as other school subjects, and have tutored on and off through my time in school. I am a good cook. I can make any basic dish or follow a recipe. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree 
I am a recent college graduate from Life University. I have a B.S. in Exercise Science. I am currently applying to Kennesaw State University for their nursing program. I hope to one day be a pediatric nurse. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 22, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Ginna Smith 
This was my most recent boss. I had a work study job at Life University as an office assistant. At times, some of the ladies in the office would bring their children to work. I would watch over them when the ladies were in meetings. 
Christina Hendrix 
This is my oldest cousin. She knows exactly how I care for children, as she as been around me while I was baby sitting several times. Also, she has a daughter of her own, who is now 1 years old, who I have been around.