Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 14, 2014 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Lakewood


Karen N.     Age 52      Female      Lakewood  - simms and 6th ave
Member ID: 21202 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a single mom who has been affected by the economy. I have a little girl almost 9 who is the love of my life. As a college educated woman who has always been a self starter, positive and a positive influence on children ( I was an assistant camp director at a sleep away camp during college and for a few years after). Currently I am seeking a live in position with a family that is a win-win for all and can provide housing as well as pay for my daughter and I. If you want someone to teach your child the necessary life skills, I can be a great addition to your family. Proof is very evident through my daughter's manners and demeanor. Look forward to talking with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 5 references
I am a single mom of a soon to be 9 year old girl. She is smart, well mannered and a joy to be around. In addition, she had febrile seizures as a baby and I am well equipped to handle health issues when they arise. In addition, I was an Assistant Camp Director for 9 years for girls age 6-16. This was an 8 week sleep away camp that required 24 hr supervision on our sweet "muffins". 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, cpr and first aid need updated 
BA in Communications/PR 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
December 14, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As a mom I currently handle all aspects of scheduling, homework, meals, extra curricular activities and there is nothing I can't do or am unwilling to do to provide a loving and caring environment for my child or other children. I believe I would be a great addition to any family.