Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 17, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Clovis
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Marisa B.     Age 27      Female      Clovis  - bullard
 
Member ID: 21208 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a student who attends Fresno Pacific University studying Early Childhood Development. I currently live with a roommate in a cute apartment and have enjoyed being on my own. I grew up in Christian home with parents still married and I also have an older brother and sister. Family is super important to me and I realize the importance of it the older I get. I enjoy doing crafts, exercising, writing, and just being around my close friends and family. I currently am a nanny for another family and am looking for a part time nannying job if possible. Since I have been a nanny, I have learned a lot about kids and parents and have learned to have so much more respect for not only my own mom, but other moms. I love being able to play outside, do crafts, and just spend time with kids and making sure they know just how loved they are. I am in school to be a preschool or daycare teacher because I have such a strong passion to really help kids out and share the love that I received growing up in my home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I was a nanny for a family with a 10 year old boy for about a year in Southern California. I have done other babysitting jobs whether that be for date nights or just for families once a week for several weeks straight when needed. I currently am a nanny for a family with 4 kids and I have been there for almost 2 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated high school in 2010 and then attended my first 2 years in college at a school in southern california. Due to financial issues as well as many other things, I moved back into town and took some time off of school. I finally was financially stable enough to put myself through school so I started back at Fresno Pacific University just this last August and am majoring in Early Childhood Development. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed