Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit December 30, 2014 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jacksonville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kaley P.     Age 27      Female      Jacksonville  - Timuquana/103rd
 
Member ID: 21230 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Kaley. I am an aspiring midwife with a passion for pregnancy and childbirth, as well as newborns and infants all the way up through caring for kids in their teens. I am teetering on the edge of a domestic goddess status, which is to say I love to experiment in the kitchen, especially with curious kids. I never use "baby-talk" when I am talking to people of any age, because I believe that all people, even babies, deserve to be treated as intelligent, knowledge-soaking sponges. I am willing to work around any dietary restriction or allergy your kids may have, and I am very conscientious about making sure they only have what they are supposed to. I understand how important this can be, as I myself have celiac disease. I have a degree in English Literature from the Florida State University, and I love to read and tell stories. I enjoy reading to kids and helping them learn to read as well, and there are few things I appreciate more than helping a child get lost in the wonder of a story. I am happy to run errands, cook meals, do laundry and light cleaning, and basically just help to keep your household running smoothly. I am also a classically trained singer with 13 years of lessons under my belt, and I have been teaching beginning to intermediate voice lessons to young students for a year or so. I would love to hear from you if you have need for a fun-loving, intelligent, and hands-on nanny who will encourage your kids to explore and learn about the world around them through play. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I have been involved in childcare for approximately 8 years. I have experience with dietary restrictions, low-functioning and high-functioning autism, and children from birth through early teens. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Childcare classes through Florida Blue and Jacksonville JCA. CPR certified by Red Cross. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References available upon request.