Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 03, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Taylor W.     Age 24      Female      New York  - Lexington Ave
 
Member ID: 21240 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am nineteen years old and recently made a move to NYC from South Florida for artistic endeavors and work. I am a writer and an artist and am looking to begin school in the city. I was recently a full-time nanny in New York as well as Burlington, Vermont. I have been babysitting since I was thirteen years old and really adore children and the time that I spend with them. I would much rather spend time helping out a family and enjoying the beauty of a child rather than make an espresso for someone. I am looking for a full- time nanny position as soon as possible so that I can fulfill my New York City college dreams and make money in a way that I believe is beyond helpful for me and for the people that I am working for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I was recently a full-time nanny in New York and Burlington, Vermont. However, I have been babysitting both boys and girls of different age groups since I was thirteen years old. Most recently, I was responsible for a one year old boy and a three year old girl. Before this job I had worked with a 3 year old girl. As far as older age groups go, I have used to routinely babysit two girls for many years up until they reached their later middle school years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
ANYTHING YOU MAY NEED...
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Have done housekeeping 
 
 
  References
 
Ana Matthews 
I worked for Ana for just a couple of months while I was staying in Burlington, Vermont. Although our time together was short, Ana got to know me very well and I became very close with the family. Unfortunately, I had to leave this job because I moved to NYC. 
 
 
Doug Emry 
I spent the most time babysitting Doug's two little girls back in my hometown. He knows me the most out of all of my employers. Unfortunately, I had to leave them because I left Florida.