Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lauren P.     Age 22      Female      Portland  - 7320 sw 26th Ave
 
Member ID: 21306 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I and caring, punctual, and responsible. I love working with kids, and have been doing so my entire life. I started babysitting about six years ago, and have enjoyed every minute. I consider myself a very determined, and self motivated person. I graduated high school in three years, and am now working toward my degree in Business Management at Portland State University. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with kids between the ages of 2. 5 months to 12 years. I have been responsible for up to eight children (at once) for multiple hours (10+) at a time, and even over night, on occasion. I enjoy all parts of the job, and especially enjoy comporting children, and helping with homework, along with playing games, and having fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Ronnie Malka 
I have been babysitting for Ronnie for the past six, or more, years. I watched her kids several times per week, over the summer, and less frequently during the school year. I still babysit for her on occasion, but her kids are getting older and don't need a babysitter all the time. 
 
 
Shelley Hawbecker 
Shelley and I are neighbors. I have been watching her five year old son since he was born. I watch him about twice per month.