Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 11, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cincinnati
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah C.     Age 29      Female      Cincinnati, OH 
 
Member ID: 21313 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
HI. My name is Sarah and I am looking for a full time nanny position with a Cincinnati family. I graduated May 2014 from EKU with a Bachelor's degree in Child Development. I am currently teaching at Terry's Montessori School and I have other experience which includes a practicum in Early Childhood at the Burrier Child Development Center at EKU, teaching at the Goddard School, and working as a teacher aid in the preschool classroom at Model Laboratory school. Other experience includes working as a nanny for a child with Asperger's Syndrome for a year and a half. Also, I have babysat for multiple families since I was a teenager. I love working with families and children. It is important to me to individualize care for children, meet the needs of the family, and do all that I can to help nurture their children and help them grow and succeed. I love to do yoga, listen to music, and go hiking and camping. I enjoy spending time with my family, eating Thai and Indian food, and dream of traveling the world. That is me in a nut shell and I would love to be considered to be a nanny for you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Currently Teaching at Terry's Montessori School with 2 1/2-4 year olds
Student Teacher at Burrier Child Development Center Spring 2014
Nanny to child with Asperger's Syndrome 2013-2014
Teacher aid at The Goddard School Amelia 2010
Teacher aid in preschool classroom at Model Laboratory School
Teacher aid at The Renaissance Preschool in Sarasota, FL
Babysitting 2005-2009 for various families
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor's Degree in Child Development from Eastern Kentucky University Will be receiving CPR/First Aid in the next few months 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
With a background in early childhood development, it will be my goal to not just "babysit" your children, but to plan activities and outings in the community that will allow them to learn and grow. I will listen closely to what your goals for your children are and help you to achieve them. I love to get to know children and help them increase their strengths and have fun while learning! I love creating playful and engaging experiences and activities. Thank you for considering me!