Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Orleans
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ebone A.     Age 26      Female      New Orleans  - Edenborn ave.
 
Member ID: 21335 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I graduate from warren Easton is 2012. My hobbies are painting and drawing. Basically anything artsy and I also like going outdoors in city park, Audubon park etc. I am a big kid at heart actually. I play games in my spare time my favorite is mancala.. My only experience was helping my mother in law out with her daughter. I watched her and fed her and helped her out around the house while she worked 6-3 everyday. Until her daughter was 2. So I have some experience I am not new to this. But I have decided to get into this field because of two reasons. I was working at macys but only seasonal so my job ended less than a month ago and the second reason is because I really enjoyed helping her and watching that beautiful little girl grow and now she's walking and talking and I am very happy that I had something to do with it. Kids just need a little discipline but fun no matter what. Enjoy life while learning is how I look at it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
The only experience I have is watching over my mother in law daughter until she made 2. I fed her cleaned her and cleaned up after her while she slept. I took her to the park and with me to run some errands. So I know how to move with children. I hate for them to just sit inside all day they need to enjoy the out doors. The best way to connect with nature and Mother Earth. It also helps with patience. I am a big kid at heart so I know exactly how to talk to children in a way they understand. Every child is different and unique. You have to know how to deal with them. I taught my baby sister in law how to say thank you and you're welcome and it's so adorable :). I loved making an impact in her life and I plan to carry that trait along with me with my future jobs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
Besides high school I attended john jay beauty college for a year and I have my license in cosmetology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Patrice ward 
I helped watch her daughter for 1-2 years. She sent her to a school and I also got another job at the intercontinental hotel. 
 
 
Laura 
Watched her son for a year. He was 2 and he made 3 while I was watching him. She always sent her son to a school facility.