Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 29, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Garland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Raven S.     Age 33      Female      Garland  - 6th street
 
Member ID: 21445 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents.
My name is Raven, I am 27 years old and I have a huge heart for children. I have been a professional nanny in Garland, Texas for the past 3 years and I am looking for a full time position. I was recently a full time nanny for a 19 month old and for a 3 and 6 year old and absolutely love the experience. The family that I was working for would like to put the youngest two children in a social atmosphere, which I will sadly have to leave them soon. Kids are so full of life and just a ball of energy and it reminds me a little about myself. I am easy to be around. I am fun and outgoing. I would treat the kids as if they we were all family. That plays a big part with getting to know the child and overall overseeing them as if it was my very own.

I am CPR/First Aid certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I graduated with my bachelors in Health Sciences and currently in my last year for my master's in Gerontology. I have worked with foster families before and also worked with mutliples (twins/triplets). I also have other certifications that I could provide if hired. I'd be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. I also do date nights and work overnight. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I started out at a daycare working with the Preschoolers (4/5 yr olds) and when a better opportunity came about I branched out and made a business which I named Kidz Matter. I began working for families of ages ranging from 2 months to 11 years old. I have worked for families in the daytime which included picking up from school, tutoring, preparing and serving food, and planning field trips/activities. I also have experience with working with children with special needs, foster families and multiples. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's Degree Health Sciences from Prairie View A&M University Master's Degree in Gerontology Oklahoma State University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 29, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Trauma Informed Care, Medical Consent training, Reporting suspect neglect or abuse of a child, and Psychotropic medical overview 
 
 
  References
 
Jessica E. 
I worked for this family for a year and a half. I started keeping their first born baby boy at 2 months and now he is almost two. I would travel their home and watched him 10 hrs a day, until the parents relieved me for the day. The reason I quit is because of the change in schedule, I was needed fewer days because the parents wanted to spend more time with their precious baby boy. 
 
 
Katie W. 
This was my very first family that was full time. When I was working at the daycare, one of her son's was in my class and when I quit my job (because of an better opportunity) they followed. I was then hired to work full time to work for their two boys 1 and 4. They are now 3 and 7, and getting too big for my care they need the youngest boy to be in a social environment. I worked for them for a total of three and a half years.