Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit January 30, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Ryan L.     Age 27      Male      Portland  - Oleson Rd
 
Member ID: 21472 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My background with child care, is working with summer camps and volunteering in elementary schools during the last four years while I attended college. I am now currently working with adults with disabilities, where I provided in-home care, as well a community inclusion for them. I am currently living with my fiancι' Kim, and we are due to get married this July. I enjoy spending time outdoors hiking, and going up to the mountain. I prefer to be outdoors much more than staying inside. I am also a heavy reader, and it is rare to see me without a book in my hand. I am first aid and cpr trained, and I also enjoy cooking. I took three years of Culinary classes throughout high school. I graduated this last December with a Bachelors degree in Music, from Concordia University Portland. If you have any questions that you would like to ask me, please let me know. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Care Provider (Mar 2014- Present)
The Companion Program
Employer: Carrie Russell
• Assist Adults with disabilities
• Drive customer from place to place
• Take customers on community outings
• Provide progress notes each month outlining the supports that each customer needed



A. C. A. P: Autistic Community Activity Portland (July 2013-August 2013)
Employer: Marcie Hammel/ Nichole Bright
Supervising teacher: Jen Elliot
• All campers have autism; Varies across the spectrum
• Each day I was assigned to a different camper; mostly 1:1 Ratio
• Took campers all of Portland using public transport; Max/bus
• First aid, CPR, AED training, Mandatory reporter
• Each day was a knew challenge

Cabin Counselor (Jun 2011- Aug 2011)
Cabin Counselor (Jun 2012-Aug 2012)
Camp Lutherwood, 22960 Highway 36, Cheshire, Or
Employer: Andrea Scofield/Melissa Shults
• Responsible for watching over the campers in my cabin.
• Planned and lead worship, campfires, and bible study
• Built leadership skills
• First aid, CPR and AED training
• Work with small teams
• Day camp Team Leader
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Music Education/Performance Major (Aug 2010- December 2014) Concordia University, 2811 NE Holman St, Portland Or High School Diploma (Sep 2007- Jun 2010) Clackamas High school, 14486 SE 122nd Ave, Clackamas, Or  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Melissa Shults 
I worked for Mellissa at Camp Lutherwood. She was my Summer Camp supervisor, while I was on staff the 2 summers I worked there. March 15, 2013 To Whom it May Concern, I have know Ryan Laird since June 2011. I was his supervisor during his two summers on staff at Camp Lutherwood Oregon. Both summers, Ryan worked as a camp counselor and as a Day Camp team member. Ryan is reliable, dependable and easy to work with. He got along with all of the staff and was a contributing member of the team. During his second summer (2012), Ryan worked primarily with our Day Camp program. The schedule and age-group was a great fit for Ryan's skills and in line with his desire to be a teacher. Ryan works easily with elementary age children; he is patient and kind to all the children. He always had a good rapport with his campers. Ryan has great leadership potential and was encouraged in this area during the 2012 season. Ryan has grown tremendously in seeing his abilities and then stepping into a leadership role, though this is not necessarily his natural tendency. He is happy to be part of the team and work cooperatively with everyone. Ryan will be a great asset to your day camp program this summer. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions regarding Ryan. Sincerely, Melissa Shults Director of Programs Camp Lutherwood Oregon 
 
 
Carrie Russell 
Carrie was my boss for the companion Program. She just currently left the position of Program director back in January but would still be a great contact person.