Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lebanon
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Naomi G.     Age 24      Female      Lebanon  - Maple Pl
 
Member ID: 21496 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Naomi Gunselman. I am from Lebanon, Oregon. I am a very easy-going and patient individual with a heart for adventure. I come from a very close knit family of 6 (mom, dad, 2 big brothers and a little sister). My mom homeschooled my siblings and I up until High School at which point I attended Sweet Home High School. I grew up around the pool along with my siblings. I started swimming competitively at the age of 4 and continued through high school. I worked as a Lifeguard and Swim Lesson Instructor throughout my high school years. I have been very involved in church youth group activities and various mission trips for many years. I also have had various babysitting/nanny jobs in the past. I have a huge heart for kids and love to learn, explore and have fun with them. I studied at Oklahoma Christian University as an Education Major for the past 2 years. I worked as a lifeguard on campus as well as was coached for the local swim club along with my studies. I recently had an amazing opportunity to participate in a study abroad program with Oklahoma Christian. We were stationed in Vienna, Austria but traveled all around Europe throughout the semester for missions, free travel and educational trips. Recently, I had a change of heart and realized that I have a passion for Midwifery. I am currently back home (Lebanon, Oregon) and looking to find a nanny position or something along those lines to work full-time for a while (1-4 years) to help pay off my current student loans and gain some independence before I can attend Midwifery school in Portland. In my free time I love to hike, play my ukelele, cook, swim, and spend time with my family. I have a spotless driving recored and am very punctual and hard working. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, German 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have lots of experience with children of all ages. I have had various babysitting/nanny jobs in the past raging from ages 1 month to 12 years. I have taught swim lessons from mommy and me classes (ages 1 month-3 years) as well as various individual and group lessons of all ages. I have special needs experience as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from Sweet Home High School in 2013. I attended Oklahoma Christian University for 2 years. As a lifeguard, I am always certified and up to date in my CPR and First Aid certifications. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Swim Lessons
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Gretchen Daugherty 
Gretchen is the current Aquatic Director at the Sweet Home Community Pool. She was my supervisor as a Lifeguard and Swim Instructor.