Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 01, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Dayton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Kara J.     Age 23      Female      Dayton  - Cold Spring Dr
 
Member ID: 21510 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Kara Jobe. I have been babysitting for eight years. All though I value people of all ages, I especially love working with children because they are so refreshing, and fun. I currently live in Ohio where I watch over two wonderful, twin girls (3 years old), and their amazing neighbors (a 3 year old boy and a 7 year old girl). I love them very much. Besides babysitting, I spend a lot of my time in plays and musicals. I am interested in moving to New York City (or somewhere near there) this summer in order to get more theatre training, before I head off to school next year to continue work in theatre performance. I am looking for a live-in, full time babysitting position to keep up a balance of work and training. When I babysit, I focus strictly on your kiddos. I am very good at understanding children as individuals, which allows me to take care of them in a caring, healthy and creative environment. Also, I keep my phone on me just in case you need to reach me, or if I need to reach you- otherwise the phone typically stays in my pocket. If the children are content, and do not need all of my attention, I clean. Just like children, I love pets, too and have experience taking care of them. I thrive in creative problem solving, playing pretend, and talking with children of all ages and personalities. If you are interested, I'd love to talk. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Methodist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 0 references
The youngest I have babysat is a 4 month old and the oldest I have babysat is an 11 year-old. I typically babysit 2 to 4 kids at a time. There is a lovely set of twins I take care of, and one of them has a brain tumor. She is an inspiring, sweet, incredible fighter and because of her situation, I am very capable of working with medical problems. I trust myself to feed her through a tube in her stomach, and give her the correct dosages of her meds at the right times. I am also very comfortable driving kids. Last summer, I babysat my my neighbors twice a week and took them to different parks and ice cream places around town. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I will graduate high school in May 2015. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-I am almost fluent in French and have been to France, and Italy -I love working with kids that are kind and active