Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 18, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan M.     Age 28      Female      North Las Vegas  - Cheyenne and Civic Center
 
Member ID: 22557 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Megan McGhie is the name. I am 22 years old, single and plan on attending college fall 2015. I am the youngest of 10 with an amazing Father. My mother passed away August 2013. All of my family is really close. My 9 Siblings have blessed me with 22 nieces and nephews. I adore each one and love to babysit them. They bring such a joy to me and the rest of our family.
My Mom was amazing with kids, and she taught me lots. I am very patient and compassionate, especially when it comes to kids. I adore hearing what they have to say as well as when their imaginations come up with. I like kids to be active and hands on in life, not just sitting behind electronics.
I enjoy hiking, singing, archery, ceramics, all ranges of art, music, reading, crocheting and I am always up to learning new things. My favorite activity is probably just putting on music, singing at the top of my lungs and dancing around. Its even more fun when my nieces and nephews join in. I hope to someday find someone special and have kids of my own. Hopefully around 10 kids or so. Till then I am content to watch others kids and do all I can to make sure they stay safe and learn lots.
I love pets, don't smoke and have a car of my own. I am reliable and will show up on time. I don't stay out all night so I will be up and attentive during mornings. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat since I was 10. I have watched up to 6 kids at once for a weekend. Ages ranging from 1-14. I have been a nanny for my brother when he had his first kid in 2004. I currently watch my niece (9) and my nephew (7) after school each day and help them with homework. I am comfortable with kids of all ages. I also have experience with Autism. 2 of my nephews are autistic and I have babysat them many of times. I adore kids and they adore me. We have fun together and learn new things. I have also house/ pet sat and I clean up after myself and the kids and am willing to do extra chores around the house when asked. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have yet to receive first aid and CPR training but will obtain on demand. I Graduated in 2010 and will be attending CSN the fall 2015 semester. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 16, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Holly 
I love Holly's kids and I still occasionally babysit for her. I adore her kids, they are so much fun. I watched them at her house, cooked meals, cleaned up after kids and meals. Picked up from school, helped with homework and snacks. I have babysat from a couple hours to a weekend before. 
 
 
Julie 
Watched Julie's kids a couple times, and still occasionally do. I babysat at her place, cooked meals, light cleanup after. When I babysat was only for a couple hours to a day. Kids were super fun and we had a blast playing games.