Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 09, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portsmouth
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Megan Q.     Age 41      Female      Portsmouth  - valley lane
 
Member ID: 22623 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Megan and I have over 20 years of childcare/housekeeping experience. I hold credits in child development 1& 2 as well as being a certified yoga teacher. I have extensive experience in homeschooling, water safety instruction and I am cpr certified. I am a very outgoing and positive spirit, and I greatly enjoy reading crafting all and any outdoor activities as well as cooking. I am a very reliable, organized detail oriented multi-tasker. I am extremely reliable/responsible and am able to handle any situation in a calm and peaceful manner. I look forward to hearing from you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a nanny or in childcare for the last 20 years. hold credits in child development 1 & 2. I have worked for wonderful families for which I am still in contact with them all with great references. I have been a certified yoga teacher for 13 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, child development 1 & 2 
The high school i attended ran a nursery school with in which allowed for me to gain my credits. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
sports
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a water safety instructor and yoga teacher, with extensive experience in natural health alternatives. 
 
 
  References
 
Gail Cole 
1996-2000 I was no longer needed for full time employment-i am still very close with this family and have been throughout the years. 
 
 
Heidi Lapham 
2000-2001 Heidi got pregnant again and decided to become a stay at home mom again. I have and still remain close to this family and continue to go to the children special events.