Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 09, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Houston
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Torreyan G.     Age 20      Female      Houston  - 20751 Sycamore Wood Drive
 
Member ID: 22632 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kia. I am a 17 year old girl that attend Lone Star College. I graduate high school at the age of 16 in Lake Charles, LA. One week later, I moved to Houston, TX to further my education. Through out my high school years, I did a lot of programs with children as well as babysat. I am currently looking for a position strictly of weekends. FRI-SAT-SUN I am open all day. Once I receive my schedule for my Weekday job, I can always adjust if you need me during the week. As of now, I am not free until 3:30PM MON & WED because of my Biology class. I am very flexible. I am CPR/FIRST AID Certified. I have years of experience with children. I would gladly provide you with references, if you are interested. I am also willing to send you my complete resume. I am free for Valentines Day, and school vacations. I am experienced with infants 6 months to children 13 years old.

I am more comfortable in my home for babysitting, but if necessary, I am willing to come to your house. You are able to visit and walk through to see the safety level of my home. I do have a car, with a valid drivers license. I have no wrecks or tickets. I can pick your child up from school, daycare, home if need be. I can take them to practices, games, school events, etc. You are able to get a copy of my drivers license if that makes you feel safe. Please contact me via email and I will get back to you ASAP.

SERIOUS INQUIRES ONLY PLEASE. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Assisting elementary after school daycare with helping students with homework, playing games, feeding, etc. once a month

Experience in child caring intermediate

Certified professional babysitter

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$7/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization