Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 10, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fairview
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Laura S.     Age 29      Female      Fairview  - 914 A Old Fort Rd
 
Member ID: 22634 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Laura Stanley, I am currently living in Asheville, NC. I am a very family oriented person, my family and friends mean the world to me. My hobbies include photography, yoga, singing, and rugby (When my knees allow me). I am very creative and artistic. I am both First Aid and CPR certified with 9 years of experience working with children of all ages. If you are looking for someone with tons of energy, a positive and outgoing personality, and a creative mind, look no farther. Helping others and working with my kids is a true passion of mine and I would love to be a help to you and your family.

If you have any questions, want references, or want to know more about me, please feel free to contact me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I am both First Aid and CPR certified with 9 years of experience working with children of all ages. I have babysat for several families with children ranging from the ages of 1 to 15 years old. I work as a summer camp counselor every summer and have plenty of experience watching after multiple kids at once and keeping them busy and active. I am outgoing and full of energy. I have worked with individuals with physical and mental disabilities for 8 years. I currently work as a Community Skills Instructor at the Autism Society. I work one-on-one with individuals on the spectrum, providing instruction, support and supervision. I teach appropriate skills and behaviors for maximum involvement and success. I work on building life skills and provide training in independence, self-care, communication, social skills and recreational skills. These past two summers, I have worked for Camp Lakey Gap, for individuals on the Autism Spectrum. I worked as a one-on-one counselor for campers ranging from high functioning to nonverbal. I have learned to adjust to others communication needs and help with personal care. I was promoted to a leadership position as the Indoor Activities Director, where I managed activities for large groups. I was responsible for setting up individualized learning tasks twice a day and creating engaging arts and crafts activities. I was also a counselor at Camp Sunshine, working with adults with cognitive disabilities. I have a big heart for the special needs community. I aim to make individuals happy and comfortable, allowing them to get the most out of life. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
Started at the University of North Carolina - Greensboro in 2010, I will be graduating in December 2015 with a BA in Psychology. I took a year off to move to Asheville for a job offer with the Autism Society. I have only a few basic classes left to take, which I will be taking online, fall of 2015. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Davetta Porter 
This is my current employer and supervisor. I have been working for her at the Autism Society since August 2014. 
 
 
Jamie brame 
Jamie Brame has known me since I was in elementary school, I attending camp at Christmount Christian assembly from 1st grade until 12th grade. I started volunteer counseling at 16, and was on paid staff for 4 years after I turned 18.