Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 11, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Asheville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Stephanie S.     Age 34      Female      Asheville  - Overton Way
 
Member ID: 22646 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Stephanie. I have my degree in Psychology from the University of North Florida. I truly love children and have 18 years of experiance working with children, starting at the age of 10 as a mothers helper. I have taught children from the ages of 6 weeks to 6 years and I have also worked for the YMCA as a camp counselor. My most recent teaching experiance, included managing two pre-k classrooms while being the lead preschool teacher in another. I stopped teaching when my son was born, so I could stay home and nurture him. My son and I just relocated to Asheville, and we love it here. Also, I have been certified in CPR and First Aid for over 15 years and I am currently updating my certifications for 2015. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Some French and ASL 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have 18 years working with children, 6 years being professional. I taught as the lead teacher for pre-k for over 2 years, the lead preschool teacher for over a year and have worked with children ranging from 6 weeks to 16 years of age, including children with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have my BA in Psychology from the University of Noth Florida. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Tina Lewis 
I was Mrs. Lewis' pre-k teacher for her eldest son. 
 
 
Tammy Torres 
Mrs. Torres was and is currently the director for The Goddard School. I worked with Mrs. Torres as one of her lead teaches for just under 2 years.