Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 28, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St Albans
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Leonarda L.     Age 52      Female      St Albans  - 186-21 104 Ave
 
Member ID: 22713 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Understanding, Loving and Caring – your little ones will always be in good hands with Leonarda. With over 20 years of experience, Leonarda has done it all. She can create daily schedules, run errands, help with homework and even make an amazing meal for your family. Leonarda has experience ranging from day old newborns to early teenagers. She even has special needs experience with ADHD and Schizophrenia. Leonarda prides herself on being able to create open relationships with children that help them grow as individuals. Her reference said, “They loved her. She was the only person they would listen to. There was no structure when she started and once she took over there was structure. ”
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been a childcare nanny for 17 years for just a handful of families. I am very focused on the children I care for to include their academic and personal development. I have seven years of experience working with a child who was ADHD. I take my professional responsibilities very seriously and have worked with a broad cross sections of parent personalities successfully. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
High School Doploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Barbara du Pont 
Mrs. du Pont is the working mother of two children I spent seven years with as a childcare expert. I worked for them in both Bronxville, NY and Tuxedo Park, NY as well as a summer home in Steamboat Springs, CO. When they moved, the du Pont's found me another job with a neighbor's family. I also took care of two standard poodles and learned to ride a horse in Colorado. These children, now adults, still embrace me as a family member. 
 
 
Rosa Fernandez Pritsch 
Mrs. Pritsch was the working mother of twin girls, age 4 when I started. They lived in Manhattan midtown on the east side, I was responsible for the girls' well-being, activities, and enrichment. I take pride in teaching them good manners, making healthy food choices and just having fun.