Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 15, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Rachef R.     Age 33      Female      North Hollywood  - 7769 Rhodes Ave.
 
Member ID: 22753 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am a 27 year old Nanny with extensive experience working with children of all ages. I have worked as a Lead preschool teacher for at least 7 years and as a Nanny for 1. My teaching style focuses more on learning through play and discovery. I try to make the most of every situation by turning it into a learning experience. I love music, art and reading so I incorporate that into my routines as much as possible. I am great with teaching potty training, language and social skills. I am also able to help the parents set goals for their children based on age appropriate milestones. As far as daily tasks, I am good with meal/bottle prep, feeding, changing/potty training, children's laundry, and cleaning up. I am also willing to do some light housekeeping.

I have been trained in the past in CPR and First-Aid and I am willing to renew my certification. I am also up to date on my vaccines including DTap.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 5 references
For seven years I have worked as a Lead Teacher in a preschool classroom setting. My duties included feeding meals, diapering/potty training, organizing an age appropriate classroom, planning curriculum, teaching, planning daily activities, maintaining records and maintaining the cleanlines of the classroom.

The past year, I have worked as a full time nanny. My duties included getting child dressed in the morning, diapering, meal planning and prep, cooking, feeding, diapering, going for walks and doing activities away from home, teaching based on milestones, bathing, bottle prep and feeding, washing dishes and laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Nikki Livolsi 
This reference is my most recent work experience as a nanny. 
 
 
Stephanie Brown 
This reference is both professional and personal. Stephanie has been a co-worker and friend for 5 years.