Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 30, 2010 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Chicago


Lucy K.     Age 29      Female      Chicago, IL  - 525 W. Oakdale
Member ID: 2280 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am responsible, creative, safety-conscious, charismatic, flexible, kind and energetic. I am easygoing, but at the same time, I can be firm if the need arises. I feel that I have a good grasp on anticipating the needs, wants, and capabilities of the children I work with. I will not simply watch your children, I will engage them and interact with them on their level. I can provide my own transportation, if necessary. I prefer not to disclose personal information of my references on the internet, but am happy to, via e-mail, upon request. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Hebrew 
My Nationality:
Background Check:
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 4 references
I have extensive experience working with children of all ages-- newborn to 13 years. In high school, I worked at Score. Educational Centers where I helped run enrichment programs for children. I have worked as a summer camp counselor at both residential and day camps, taught swim lessons, tutored and babysat/nannied.

As of 8/26/10:

I recently graduated from Northwestern University with a Master's in elementary education. Very exciting.

As of now, I will be substitute teaching during the week, but continue to look for a full-time teaching job. In the meantime, I am looking for families who need help either on weekday evenings or on weekends. Additionally, I may be available to sit on weekdays when I am not needed as a sub. This means that I may be able to help if your family's nanny calls in sick or if something else last-minute comes up.

I will be living in the Lakeview area until the end of September. After that, I will be living in Highland Park for a few months.

Please feel free to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I graduated in August 2010 from Northwestern University’s Master of Science in Education program. I am also a 2008 honors graduate of Washington University in St. Louis. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Tutor or Mother's Helper or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2010 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily