Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 20, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Hollywood
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Jennifer M.     Age 28      Female      North Hollywood  - 10909 Hamlin Street
 
Member ID: 22886 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a college graduate from Loyola Marymount University. Background in all sorts of child care settings such as schools, early intervention centers, summer camps, after school programs, and in homes. I have experience working with children from 3 months to even 16 years. I currently work with children with special needs. I absolutely love it. They have a special place in my heart but I am looking to move back to working with younger children like infants and toddlers. Grew up in a large family with 1 sister and 3 cousins so I was always looking after them. I love arts and crafts, music, reading, theater, science or anything that can stimulate not only a child's mind but their excitement. I believe I am a child at heart which is why I have continuously worked with children for over 6 years now. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Summer camp 2009
LMU Child care center May 2010-May 2012 : Worked with children from 3 months to 5 years. Assisted teachers in maintaining the safety and well being of the children. Helped in small cleaning and meal prep.
Early Intervention Center (Pediatric Therapy Network): Oct 2011-Jan 2013
Pacific Child and Family Associates: Aug 2013-current

In between jobs and while working, I had various babysitting positions with different families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required