Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in New York
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tiarrah W.     Age 27      Female      New York, NY  - Lafyette Str.
 
Member ID: 22909 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Tiarrah. I was brought up by my grandmother and Aunt in New Jersey. I have 12 other sibling (that I do not live with) but we visit each other from time to time. I began baby sitting at the age of 14 when my aunt had two children of her own. I watch cartoons with them, play games (not just video games), fed them, bathed them, took them to movies and parks, and I also tutored them, (if necessary). When I was in high school I attended choir and I participated in a Poetry club and Theatre, so entertaining comes naturally. Currently I am looking for an online school in NY to attend so that I can become a psychologist for young people. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Children who are in Daycare - Junior High: work on their homework first (depending on the age), eat, watch tv, play a few games to keep them entertained and, if allowed, snack time before bath time and bed.
(Scheduling usually depends on the child or the day - weekends/weekdays). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Lorreshia Ware 
Lorreshia is my aunt who's kids a baby-sat for 5+ years when I lived in NJ. 
 
 
Angela Johnson 
Angela is a family friend that I've known for years. I baby-sat my two cousins, my two younger sisters plus her godkids a few times.