Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 17, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jersey City
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sasha B.     Age 24      Female      Jersey City  - Bayview ave
 
Member ID: 22931 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A little bit about me, Well as you can see, my name is Sasha. I am young, humble very ambitious and mature for my age, looking for knowledge and trying to put some off my few talents to work for a change. I am very family orientated, determined, and trust worthy. Growing up I was always the baby sitter or hair stylist. I Enjoy caring for others, children especially because the experience of watching a child grow and learn what it is to be potty trained and learning how to share or how to walk even first words is a wonderful experience for me. I know once I am at a stable point in my life financially I would actually enjoy to have a child of my own, but until then I know that you will be satisfied with me caring for & protecting yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
At the age of 14 I chose to care for my newly born nephew due to death in my family. I cared for Nile until he was 3 years old with the help of my sister. I was responsible basically for his physical being, making sure that he was feed clean healthy and we'll provided for. Once he got old enough I would take him to the park or a kid pool in the summer when the weather is nice and in the winter maybe to a movie or skating, indoor kind of environments. At the age of 3 his father had returned and after seeing that he was truly just dealt a bad hand and that he did love and cherish his son my sister allowed Nile to live with his father as long as we see them on the weekends and holidays occasions. I also volunteered at a day care in jersey city no called chocolate city to get community service hours. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Once i have another new car I will provide transportation
 
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily