Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Roodhouse
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Liz K.     Age 37      Female      Roodhouse  - 802 South Morse street
 
Member ID: 22976 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I have worked with children since my teenage years. I worked in a private school in the state of VA as a teachers aide for a 5th grade class and also ran a after school daycare program for the K&1st grade. during the summer I taught the summer daycare program for 1st&2nd grade. this included planning field trips and organizing activities to correspond with the summer curriculum. I enjoy sewing and being outside, I believe that learning is not confined to the classroom I enjoy cooking with and doing crafts with my children and would love to do the same with yours. I love animals and have no problem with any type of pet except for snakes I am absolutely petrified of them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I am a mother of 3 my oldest is 14 and my youngest is 4, my middle child is high functioning autistic. I have recently helped out in an in home daycare and I have provided daycare for others in my area. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I received my GED and am currently enrolled in online courses, I can do these courses on my down time and would not affect the quality of care your child will receive. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Grace Mcevers 
I worked with Grace in her in home daycare, she had taken in more children than she could handle on her own and needed an extra hand with the infants 
 
 
Brandy Watson 
I helped take care of Brandy's house while she was out of town, cleaned and babysat when needed