Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Jacksonville
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Sarah L.     Age 28      Female      Jacksonville, IL  - Diamond
 
Member ID: 22992 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 24 years old, and I am moving back to Jacksonville after some bad experiences that happened in Quincy. I have worked with children of all ages (6 weeks to 15+ years) for the past 6 years, and I love working with every age. I am looking for work as close to full time as possible, since this will be the first time I will be living all by myself, and I have a lot of bills and rent to pay for. Pay is always negotiable, of course. I love to write books, draw and color, and I love watching cartoons and movies inside as well as going out for a long nature walk. I am open to cooking and cleaning, helping with homework and activities, and I am pretty much available at all times of the day. I just love working with children, so I am hoping to find a good fit for my passion. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I currently work for the YMCA in WeeCare in Quincy, which is ages 6 weeks to 5 years. I have worked here since last August. Before that, I worked at Bright Beginnings for a year in Jacksonville. I also worked with the kids at the YMCA in Jacksonville. When I lived in Missouri, I worked 2 years at The Goddard School, with ages 6 weeks up to 12 years. Before that, I worked with the Boys and Girls Club for a year with ages 5 to 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated Jacksonville High School, then got my Associates Degree at Illinois College. I'm certified in First Aid and CPR until 2016. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Khara Koffel 
I worked at Bright Beginnings in Jacksonville, IL, and Khara was the parent of one of the babies. She was good friends with all of the staff at Bright Beginnings and looked to us for all advice on her first child. Her little boy was such a sweetheart, and I worked there for a year, basically watching him grow up from 6 weeks to a year old. I only left the job because I moved to Quincy, IL. I am moving back now, though, and I'm hoping to get my job back at Bright Beginnings. I have Khara on Facebook even, and I keep in touch to see how her little boy is progressing. 
 
 
Crystal Fry 
Crystal was my supervisor at Bright Beginnings, and she was a great boss. Her three kids also attended the daycare, so I got to know her family very well. When I worked at the Daycare, I was an Aide and a nighttime cleaner, so I was in every room, getting to know all of the kids in the building. Crystal went to me for any need that she had, whether it was filling in, cleaning something up, or even helping out in the kitchen or the office. She gladly wanted to be a reference for any future job I might have, and she even told me that she wanted to hire me back as soon as there were positions available.