Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Los Angeles
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chelsea M.     Age 32      Female      Los Angeles  - Chenault St.
 
Member ID: 23043 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am originally from Orange County, but moved to Los Angeles a year and a half ago and I absolutely love it. I am a very honest, trustworthy, reliable person which I believe translates into a good work ethic. In my free time, I love to read, bake, go to the gym, ride beach cruisers by the ocean, play sports, watch movies, and hang out with my friends and family. I am very active, and love to be outdoors. I absolutely love being a nanny. I love the sense of family that comes along with this job. I love teaching children and watching them accomplish all of their important milestones. It is such a great feeling to know that you are having such a huge impact on the life of a child. I hope that I can find a family that I can stay with for a long time to come. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I began working with children in a daycare setting. I have 3 years of experience as a preschool/toddler teacher. I I also spent time working at a child and family center at Cal State Long Beach, where I created and implemented curriculum for preschool children. I slowly transitioned into a career as a nanny. I have worked with multiple families in Malibu, Cheviot Hills, Century City, and Hollywood. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from California State University, Long Beach with a Bachelor's Degree in Child Development and Family Studies. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Darci Latham 
I worked for Darci for one and a half years, taking care of her son Andrew. I began working for the family when Andrew was 7 months old. When Andrew turned 2 years old, his parents decided to put him into preschool and no longer needed a nanny. 
 
 
Hilary Bidwell 
I worked for Hilary for 4 months as a temporary nanny. I was taking care of three children: Benjamin (12 years old), Julian (9 years old), and Lulu (5 years old). The family was ultimately looking to hire a live-in au pair, but needed help in the interim. I worked with the family until they were able to hire an au pair.