Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Irma O.     Age 52      Female      Las Vegas  - Prestonwood St
 
Member ID: 23059 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am a Caring, Loving, Single / Divorced Mother of a 25 yr old Daughter. I enjoy the outdoors, riding, enjoy the beach, reading, cooking, missing my pet (s) and enjoy life. I am very experience taking care of a baby, because I have a baby girl, who I brought up with, and now she's a Dental Asst.
If you need advice, or questions regarding to taking care of a baby.. So much question, and answers to be answered by my Mother / Father. I am very thankful for my Parents who have taught me how to be a loving Mother to her own Daughter.
Hopefully I can share you some of my Advice and Values of being a Parent.
I am looking for a either a PT or FT Job Baby Sitting ( Las Vegas, NV ), Looking to work Morning Time or if you need help in the Evening Time, or You Just need a Mother or Father time for yourself. I will be there to help you. Please let me know in advance. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Filpino, ( Ilocano, Tagalog) 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have brought up & cared for my Daughter who is already 25 yrs old. I had my daughter at a young age. I had to learn fast, quick, all the sleepless night, crying, holding, feeding, spending time with my daughter, brought me closer as a Mother to her.
Taking her to school, going to the park (with her cousins), to the mall, chuck e cheese, Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, etc. ( Mother / Daughter Bonding ). If I could do it again, as a Mother. I would do it and have time stand still, just to see my Daughter grow up and be a Successful Person in Life.
. Now that the kids are grown up, I still give advice to young adults /Parents in regards to taking care of their child / children.
Maybe I will be able to Work & give Advice to You too and We both can work together as a Team. :) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Going to the park , walking , exercise
 
Desired Start Date:
March 09, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
help out catering with the staff, cleaning , or just organizing the event .
 
 
  References
 
Linda H. 
Linda was my Supervisor/ Manager before at a Law Firm in California. She is also my Friend and Adopted Mom ( aka) . Until now , we have known each other for more than 10 yrs. Even though I left California, and move to Nevada. I still contact her from time to time not just a Supervisor / Manager but also as A friend . 
 
 
Ike B. 
Ike was my Supervisor/ Manager at Citi Group Lock Box, in California. I chose Him , not just he's my Supervisor/ Manager , but I known him and worked with him for 8 yrs . We have worked on different project or job related work at Citi Group . He has always gave me full support on my job As I was a Team Player, hard working for my Work Job Related . I was 3rd Runner Up for Data Entry Operator , and a couple of other Awards - Employee of the Month , because I love my job and give great joy in working with my Fellow Supervisor/ Manager and Co-Workers .