Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 09, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Portland
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Hope G.     Age 24      Female      Portland  - SE Ankeny St
 
Member ID: 23094 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there my name is Hope I am a very creative individual and have been taking care of kids for the past three years which I absolutely love. I am currently a Nanny to two wonderful kids but my contract will soon be up so I am looking for other nanny opportunities. I enjoy being outside, playing guitar and learning new things. I am used to coming up with new meal ideas for kids and getting them outside and active. I have experience with children ages one to eleven. I am able to supply a resume with all childcare related work upon request as well as references.
Looking forward to hearing back :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
No 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have experience working with children ages six months to eleven years of age. In my previous nanny jobs some of my duties included, changing diapers, potty training, getting children ready in the morning for there day and getting them ready for bed at night. Some other duties included making breakfast lunch and dinner as well as snacks throughout the day. While children napped I would do light house work as needed. I am a very creative individual and enjoy making crafts and baking healthy fun treats with kids as well as going out on fun outings to places such as science world, parks, play groups. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required