Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 05, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Santa Monica
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Carla C.     Age 35      Female      Santa Monica, CA  - Chelsea Avenue
 
Member ID: 23140 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Carla. I am Brazilian and I am in the USA to study English, philosophy and specialization in edition of films, live with my family in Santa Monica LA. I worked for seven years with poor communities in Brazil, helping children 0-16 years offering my emotional support and sharing my compassion. Here in the US, I worked in New York, LA and SF, giving my support to 5 families, babies, children 1-7 years and a sweet sick lady, where I gave my support day and night. I encourage sport, love music, art, everything that makes me connect to an organic way with the world. It is a privilege to work with families.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Spanish, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
No 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 5 references
Maintaining general hygiene with diaper changes, baths etc.
Feeding and preparing meals for baby
Outdoor activities and park time.
Reading, crafts and other developmental activities
Light housekeeping
Making sure baby is happy and cared for at all times
Ensuring baby's routine is adhered to with meals, naps etc.
Monitoring baby at all times
Monitoring and regulating play dates
Assisting with ad-hoc household duties
Accompanying family during travel for days at a time
Accompanying family to doctor's appointments and other events if necessary
Feeding dogs 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Public Relations - FAAP BRASIL  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 05, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
 
 
  References
 
Julia