Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 06, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Norwalk
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Raymiana T.     Age 27      Female      Norwalk  - Imperial Hwy
 
Member ID: 23178 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Raymiana or Raymi for short. I come from a very big family. My mother has 7 brothers and sisters and there are 20 of us grandchildren. I am the 6th oldest, so I have plenty of experience with all the little ones in my family. My parents have been married for 26 years and I am their oldest child. My brother is three years younger than me. Sometimes he doesn't like that I act like his mother, but I always have to remind him that I do it for his own good. I love animals and have always had a dog and cat while growing up. I am Lutheran and I go to church every Sunday; my faith is very important to me. I am a very independent person and I love to start my own DIY projects around my house. I love to scrapbook, garden, and read. I guess you could say that I have an old soul; Iíd rather stay in at night instead of going out to party. When Iím not at home with my projects or adventuring with my friends, I am usually with my parents or extended family. I have the greatest pleasure of having my grandparents and uncles live across the street from me. My uncle has two little boys who are my world, they are 3 and 5, and I am with them almost every day. They love to help me outside while Iím gardening, and now that the weather is getting warmer, I have recently began to teach them how to swim that way they donít fear the water. I love to bake and I love to cook. Baking is probably my biggest passion and the dream has always been to open up my own bakery. Someday Iíll get there. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Lutheran 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I do not have much professional experience in child care, but I feel that I am more than capable of taking care of a child or children. I have a lot of little ones in my family and I have learned so much from taking care of them. I have changed enough diapers to know the proper way to clean a baby; I even helped in potty training my baby cousins. I have taught two of my friendsí children how to walk. I know that I must always be on the lookout and I always have to be aware of my surroundings. Children need positive reinforcement and discipline, and I know how to deal with my fair share of temper tantrums. I use the Ďtime outí method and I think the simple Ďtaking away of fun privilegesí helps to keep the kids in line. I am CPR certified; I know that puts parents at ease, and even me at ease, to know that in case of emergency I would know what to do. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a very open and honest person, so please feel free to ask me any questions that you may need answered. 
 
 
  References
 
Connie Moreno 
This is my aunt, she has a 3 year old and a 5 year old, my cousins, that i have helped take care of since they were born.