Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit June 08, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in El Paso
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Courtney M.     Age 30      Female      El Paso  - Fairbanks
 
Member ID: 23189 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 25 years old. I have a son who is currently 5. He is amazing but currently lives out of town with my mother. I live in an apartment with my boyfriend of two years, and a cat and dog. We don't see each other often as he is enrolled in UTEP and works full time as a server at Chilis. So I really need to fill in my time. I love kids very much. I like to be out and about, weather its walking my dog, or just running to the grocery store. I am very good at cleaning up, doing laundry, and cooking almost any kind of meal. I like to make others happy, and see smiles on peoples faces even if its as simple as giving some one a dollar on the street corner. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I started learning how to care for children at a very young age. My sister had a baby in high school, and I had a chance to learn the basics. Changing diapers, cleaning bottles, changing clothes, and sleeping schedules. I also helped with her second child and I babysat for my aunt when I was 17. My cousin was only 16 months at the time. I gave her baths, fed her dinner, read to her, played baby games. I was basically a built in nanny seeing as I had my GED at 16, and was out of school. The real experience came when I had my own son. I learned much more than I ever did from babysitting. The reason he does not live with me is very personal, an I will explain only to serious employers. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 16, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$9/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Necie Warner 
My aunt who I babysat for. 
 
 
Shelly Forrister 
My mother. Who taught me how to care for children and currently has my son. Please feel free to ask her anything about me. She is very honest.