Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit August 19, 2013 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Omaha
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Brenda V.     Age 35      Female      Omaha, NE  - 5435 N. 107th Plz Apt 3
 
Member ID: 2320 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have spent most of my life working with children. I began babysitting at age 11, chose a daycare setting for my first job and spent six years working in various daycare centers. Finally I settled in with a position as a nanny for an infant and a preschooler and doing various temporary nanny work. Then I worked for a new family and cared for their infant son. I currently work for a family with five children that includes one set of twins and one child with mild autism. I also am currently becoming licensed as a Nebraska Foster Parent. I plan on working with children for the rest of my life and trying to make a difference in their lives. I offer a fun environment for children full of learning and structure. I am a very outgoing and caring nanny. I try to discourage unacceptable behavior with fun activities that keep the children busy and play dates. I do think that most of the time when a child misbehaves it is because they are bored. Most of the time I find re-direction the best form of curing misbehavior. I am very organized, especially when caring for an infant and when structure is the needed the most. I enjoy lots of activity. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
I worked in a daycare setting for 6 years and spent the last two years as a nanny. The first family I was a nanny for had an infant and a preschooler both girls. The second family I was a nanny for had just an infant son. The family I currently nanny for has twin preschoolers, one has mild autism, a kindergartener, a third grader, and a sixth grader. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 11, 2008 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed