Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 15, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in El Paso
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Madison A.     Age 24      Female      El Paso  - Edgemere Blvd
 
Member ID: 23228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Maddie, and I am new to the El Paso area. My husband is in the military, stationed at Fort Bliss. I am from Maine, so naturally I love the outdoors. My favorite activities are hiking, swimming, and reading. I am crazy about science, too. In the fall I will be returning to school to finish my degree in respiratory therapy.
I have always been very responsible and mature, but I feel as if I am still pretty fun. I am very good at problem solving, and I adore pets (especially cats).
My husband and I are both very young, and totally not ready for kids yet. I love kids, though, and can't think of a better way to spend my day than babysitting or being a nanny.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
I am the youngest child in my family, but my cousin is like a sister to me. I used to babysit her daily, from when she was two years old until she turned 10. In high school, I volunteered at the elementary school for after-school care. I suppose it doesn't sound like I have had much experience, but I can assure you I love kids and I can care for them well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with honors. In high school, I took regular classes, a total of five college courses at the local community college, and attended a medical science technical school as well. The medical course was half a day, where I learned anatomy, physiology, patient care, CPR and first aid. With this education, I feel as if I am capable of caring for a special needs child. I've completed a total of two semesters of college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed