Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit March 18, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Las Vegas
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Briana S.     Age 27      Female      Las Vegas  - Cactus & jones
 
Member ID: 23259 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or I am almost willing to do / learn any position 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my names Briana most people just call me Bri, either is fine with me. I am 21 years old ill be 22 this coming Sept. I was born in California I had moved to Las Vegas when I was about 2-3 yr. old an lived here ever since so I know the city very well, every side of town I am very familiar with. I do have my own car so transportation will never be a problem either. I do have a condo its just my roommate Kelli who I went to school with back in the day and myself who live there. Mostly all of my family lives out here in Las Vegas also, I am pretty close to most of my family my mom just recently had passed away from cancer she was the one who raised me to be the strong woman I am today and I am thankful for all the wisdom & knowledge I was able to get from her. I do also spend a lot of time with my dad and my little sisters. I have 3 sisters, ones 26 ones 16 & the other is 12 along with my niece whose 6 & my nephew who is now only 2 weeks old. I did & still do spend a lot of time helping my dad while he works to watch all the kids. I have always loved & have been told I am wonderful with children even though I have none of my own, maybe one day but anyways yeah so some of my likes & dislikes.. To be honest I really don't have a lot of dislikes I am not a picky person I know how to make the best out of mostly all situations. Well some of my likes id say would be.. The outdoors such as swimming, any sports, going for walks, or even just simple things like picnics or going to the park. I also like to cook which also means I like to eat (: I am not fat or anything like that, thats another reason I enjoy watching kids they keep me on my toes. I also like to dance I was in dance(hip-hop, jazz&tap) as a teen. I love doing arts & crafts also video games & much more (: I think my only dislikes would be rude people, liars, thief's & any type of abuse mental or physical. I did graduate from high school I did also go to Cosmetology school so I am good with hair, nails & makeup. Just a few random things about me is that I am almost fluent in american sign language, I am a very clean & trust worthy person, I am a great helper and fast learner. I am drug free, very respectful and with as many siblings as I have I have become very patient & understanding. My last job was at Wet n Wild I was a certified life guard there for the summer so I am CPR certified also. So as of right now I am not currently working so I am available any day of the week at any time. I really need & would love to start working so if anyones interested in my services please contact me asap.

Thank you
-Briana S.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Pretty fluent with ASL (American sign language) 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Well besides having 3 siblings & a niece that I have pretty much raised since all their births, that includes getting them all dressed, helping them with homework, keeping the house clean after them, making sure everyone gets dinner, getting them to bed & up for school in the mornings, making sure all their lunches are packed & that they all make it to where their going okay & now a nephew now that I help my older sister with occasionally. & then also when I worked at wet n wild for the summer as a life guard I had many & all different types of children to watch out for & in case anything did happen at any time I was ready & I have all my certifications complete. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Child development classes , child psychology classes , 
I have high school diploma , I also went to cosmetology school.(Hair,nails&makeup) As a life guard at wet n wild we had to be both CPR certified & First aid certified.(In case of serious emergency only) In high school i took & completed child development classes & child psychology. (learned a lot about children's & also adults brains & how they work & think & also how their so different) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor or I am almost willing to do / learn any position 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Steven day 
I baby sat his nephew for almost 8 years untill the family moved 
 
 
Jade bockoven 
Baby sat her sister for 10 years she put grew a baby sitter.