Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Wilmington
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Tabitha W.     Age 30      Female      Wilmington  - bonham ave
 
Member ID: 23282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. I am Tabitha Brook Welling but I go by Brook. I am 27 years old and I love children. I do not have any children of my own but I have taken a part in several children's lives. I love being a nanny and being able to be a part of their lives. I take my role as a nanny and caregiver seriously, as if they were my own. I know how hard it is to pick and find that one person to trust with your children. I have a very strong family upbringing and our family is very close. I have one sibling and he is younger than me. My parents are still together and been married for 30 years. I have never been in trouble of any sort. I take pride in that. I am also originally from Florence, SC and I moved to Morehead city NC in April of last year. I took on a position of a nanny for a nurse in that area. She was a single mother and had two girls which were 14 months and 5 years old at the time I started working. I watched them in her home and also transported to and from school when that time came. I would still be working with her but due to financial help she has them in after school care now. I do enjoy reading, music, and outdoors. I am also CPR and First Aid certified. My last employer had me certified. But so far I love the area here and am looking forward to exploring it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been in childcare since I was 15 years old and I am currently 27 years old. I love children and enjoy being a nanny very much. I have kept children from newborn up to 16 years old. I am very experienced and take pride in being able to be a part of many families lives. My last nanny position was for a nurse in Morehead City NC and there in her home I kept her two girls which are 2 and 6. I worked 5 days a week and I worked 14 hour days with them. I also transported them, fed them, bathed them, and cared for them all day and week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
HS graduate , some college , and I am also CPR certified ! 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$400 - $600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed