Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 13, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Upper Marlboro
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Niteisha K.     Age 27      Female      Upper Marlboro  - Crain Hwy
 
Member ID: 23556 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Niteisha and I am originally from Detroit, MI. I moved away for college and just to become independent and follow my dream which is to work with children. I am a Senior in college and my major is psychology and I love it so far. I have the dream of opening up a business that is solemnly based on taking care of children. I want to run a business that fosters, mentors, tutors, and offers childcare for children including those that come from less fortunate families.
I like to say that I have a special place in my heart for all children because I believe that all children have a purpose and they can be taught to reach their full potential. I have patience for all children and I believe I am a person who can make children change positively no matter what kind of attitude they have. I am a very patient person who can handle taking care of all of the needs children 100. All I can say is that I am the perfect caregiver because I have that potential that every parent looks for in their nanny/babysitter
I like to stay healthy with exercising seeing that I love running track and I also like to enjoy myself at whatever I am engaged in. I WILL BE CPR/FIRST AID CERTIFIED BEFORE EMPLOYMENT 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
Helping Hands Childcare & Development Daycare, Redford, MI
CAREGIVER/ASSISTANT
Helping to maintain a clean and safe environment for children
Assisted in making sure children were properly taken care of and properly learning
Any tasked assigned for me to do for the children was complete
Assisted with children starting at 6 months

White Rock Educational Center, Lynchburg, VA
MENTOR/ ASSISTANT TEACHER/ TUTOR/ CAREGIVER
Assisted with children from ages 4-13 in a positive educational setting
Made sure that the children were properly cared for
Any task assigned to me was fully completed in a timely manner
Helped to maintain a clean and safe learning environment for children
Made curriculum for each age group
Helped children to understand and complete their work
Taught the children to be more positive in their attitudes
Showed the children the care and motivation they needed
Prepared snack time and lunch/dinner time for the group of children daily

I also have plenty experience with babysitting within my family starting with children who were premature and older. This may not be considered professional because it was family but it is still experience with being a nanny/babysitting (childcare) experience. I have over 5 years with this but if you are referring to licensed centers and things then I'd say 1 to 2 years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, I Will be cpr/first aid certified upon employment 
I am a high school graduate. I have attended college and received my associates degree in sociology (studying behaviors) I am currently enrolled in college and I am a senior in the process of getting my bachelors degree in psychology with the concentration of counseling and human development. I am very educated when it comes to children because I take extra time to educate myself on things. I will be getting cpr/first aid certified before I am employed. I am also willing to obtain my CDA (I plan on getting into the program) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Ronetta Younger 
I worked for her at White Rock Education Center in Lynchburg, VA during my school year. I did not get terminated I had to end employment once school was out for the children and I moved to Maryland also. I was a great worker and I enjoyed her as a manager. 
 
 
Ms. Melva 
She was my supervisor at White Rock Education Center in Lynchburg, VA. Employees term end once school is out for the summer, I enjoyed working with the children here and I moved also.