Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 20, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Norwalk
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Octavia O.     Age 28      Female      Norwalk  - 100 San Vincenzo Place
 
Member ID: 23591 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Octavia O'Brien and I am a recent graduate of South Carolina State University. I recently have obtained my bachelors degree with honors in the area of social work & I am seeking employment within the connecticut area. I would love to have the opportunity to utilize my skills, to help enhance the life of others. Attached below I have included my resume. Please feel free to contact me if interested. I am intrested in both full & part time opportunities.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have had a recent internship at The South Carolina Department of Juvinile Justice, that lasted a year and was required for me to graduate. I have experience in working this juviniles who have both physical and mental disabilities. I have also had a brief internship working at an elementary school located on the campus of South Carolina State University. During this internahip I worked in a classroom setting with 3-5 year olds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have recently graduated from South Carolina State University. I have a bachelors degree in social work & have graduated Cum Laude. I am also a member of Phi Alpha Honors Society. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Phi Alpha Honors Society Member 
 
 
  References
 
Jamie Rogers 
Social Work Teacher for my 4 years at South Carolina State University. 
 
 
Cierra Thomas 
Best Friend & Current Military Member