Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 03, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Luzenid L.     Age 28      Female      Stamford  - Puritan Lane
 
Member ID: 23620 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello..
My name is Luzenid Lopez, Lucy for short, and I am 24 years of age. I was born and raised in Stamford, CT. However I did live in Stratford for almost 5 years. I recently moved back to Stamford and I live with my mother and my two year old son. My sons name is Coran and I am his sole provider. He means the world to me like your kids mean the world to you. So I honestly know how critical it is to find someone to care for your children that is reliable, responsible, PATIENT, trustworthy, caring and loving, in which I am all that and more. In my free time when I am not working I love to take my son and my younger brother and sister, who are ages 3 and 4 to the park and to do fun activities. Just to see smiles on all their faces is everything to me. I am a very clean person and I like to organize things as well. You can possibly call me a neat freak, which I am okay with. I have my license and a car so transportation wouldn't be an issue at all. At the moment I work for Old Navy but I really want to do something I enjoy, which is caring for kids. But I definitely do have experience with being a nanny and babysitting. I babysat for as long as I can remember. From siblings to my friends children from all ages. I have held a nanny job with a couple who were actually my high school teachers. I took care of their newborn daughter (at the time ) and 1 year old son (at the time) for a little over a year. My reasons for leaving that job was because I became pregnant. At that time I wasn't driving and I was coming from Stratford to Stamford everyday, and the commute plus my complications in my pregnancy made it difficult for me to continue working.
I want to say my best qualities are being passionate at everything I do. Dedicated to my job and everything that comes with it. I am very reliable, punctual, and responsible. I have an incredible sense of humor as well. But most importantly I am a driven person with a lot of goals and expectations in life. When it's time to be serious I am serious. When it's time to be playful and silly, I can be that too. I adapt well in situations. If given the opportunity to work with any family I can promise you that you won't regret it. I will take care of your children like if they were my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Puerto Rican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have held a nanny job for a little over a year for a married couple who were my high school teachers.
I have babysat for as long as I can remember. All ages.
Worked several summers as a camp counselor.
Worked with special needs children for about a week. (It was a week long job taken place at the Marriott Hotel for parents who had to attend conferences in regards to the special needs of their child or children)

I have many years of experience with children but officially had only 1 paying nanny job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) 
Graduated High School in 2008. Highest Honors and Valedictorian. Attended some colleges courses. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed