Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 27, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Bronx
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Nichola F.     Age 45      Female      Bronx, NY  - Carpenter Ave
 
Member ID: 23633 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a trained teacher. I have taught students of different ages and abilities. As a trained guider with the World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts, I worked with guides and rangers in after school programs.

My nanny experience has been only part time. I adore children and enjoy taking care of them.

Reading, playing indoor games, and going for long walks are some of the things I enjoy doing. I have worked in children's ministry at my church while in Jamaica. In my teen years I enjoyed working as a volunteer in a children's home. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
My childcare work experience while a university student includes:
1. Jamaica - sitter for 2 boys, ages 9 and 12 years.
2. Russia - sitter for 7 year old American twins (boy and girl).

Duties included: preparing light meals; reading with them; assisting with homework; watching selected films with them; accompanying twins to ballet and gymnastics classes; keeping twins engaged especially if parents were home;observing bath time, and getting the children to bed on time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Vincent McKenzie 
Mr. McKenzie was my pastor in Jamaica for over two years. He appointed me to oversee the children's ministry in our church there. I migrated to the United States in 2014. 
 
 
Onex Bowen 
Mrs. Bowen was Head of Language department and supervised me for over three (3) years at the last school where I taught in Jamaica. I migrated to the United States in 2014.