Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Deniesha W.     Age 25      Female      Stamford  - Woodrow St
 
Member ID: 23691 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 21 year old female. I have worked with children since I was 15. A few hobbies that I enjoy doing are arts & craft, outdoor activities, cooking, writing, board games, reading, and coloring. I am currently employed as a "Substitute Paraeducator" I work with special need and visually impaired children. I am currently learning how to read and type in braille. Braille happens to be what visually impaired people read. I enjoy working with children. The fact that I have nieces and nephews in various ages it helps me when it comes to certain situations. Having the experience that I have with children there is not a situation that I can not handle. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I baby sat for a police officer her two children are a boy(9) and a girl (11) I baby sat for her for 7 years. I also babysit my nieces and nephews I have done that for about 8 years as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 11, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Anna Edwards 
Anna Edwards worked at the same high school that my mother worked. I started baby sitting for her