Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ridgefield
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lauren M.     Age 24      Female      Ridgefield  - Barrack Hill Road
 
Member ID: 23694 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Lauren McIntire and I love working with kids. I am currently a junior at Eastern Connecticut State University and I am pursuing a degree in English with a concentration in secondary education.

My hopes are to one day become an elementary school teacher and help the public school system better practice/teach proper nutrition, but for now I am looking to broaden my work experience with children. I have worked at the "Almost-Home" daycare (Ridgefield, CT) for a year while in high school and I have had various babysitting jobs, but I am hoping to learn as much as I can from working with your little ones in a more structured and consistent environment.

I love to cook, I have a passion for nutrition, and in my spare time I write various freelance pieces, tutor English while at school, and volunteer at my University's food co-op. I currently live in Ridgefield, Connecticut in Fairfield County and I am back for the summer until late September. I have a Subaru Outback year 2000, a valid drivers license and a clean driving record. I am completely comfortable around pets and I absolutely love dogs. I have had experience with infants, I am fully aware of how to change a diaper, I am a big believer in outdoor fun, arts and crafts, and healthy snacking.

I would love to assist you and your family in any way I can. My schedule is completely flexible, I am wiling to work nights, and I am available as of May 8th.

Thanks so much for your consideration.
Lauren McIntire 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked briefly at my hometown's daycare "Almost Home Daycare, " however I did not agree with the conditions the children were living in and quit after a year.

I have babysat on numerous occasions for children varying from infancy to pre-teen. I have assisted in many volunteer projects as a United Way of Western Connecticut Youth Volunteer Leader this past summer, and I have shadowed a few elementary school teachers through my University's education program.

I am hoping to learn as much as I can with your kids while responsibly and carefully guiding through the day. I strongly believe in outdoor play (especially during the summer) and positive reinforcement for good actions. Having been in school for three years with a concentration in secondary education, I have a million arts and crafts ideas as well as outdoor and hands-on learning activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
Upon graduating high school I wasn't sure as to what I should study, so I decided to attend Johnson and Wales University in Providence, Rhode Island and study Culinary Nutrition. Unfortunately the price was much too high, and I began to realize my passion for teaching and English Literature. I transferred to Eastern Connecticut State University a little over two years ago, and I am happily on my way to gaining a degree in English with a concentration in Secondary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
taking care of house pets
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As mentioned previously, I have been a Youth Volunteer Leader for Americorps this past summer, I have supervised and assisted children on various occasions, and I have attended numerous early-childhood education/child development courses through the University I am currently attending.