Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 22, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Whittier
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lina B.     Age 32      Female      Whittier  - 10204 Valley View Ave
 
Member ID: 23701 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I attended Fullerton College and transferred to Cal Poly Pomona to pursue a degree in Liberal Studies with a focus in Child Education and Fine Arts. I have been a professional babysitter for over 6 years, 3 of which were full time nanny experience. I started babysitting with one boy at the age of 4 and continued to watch him and his new siblings as a full time nanny for 3 years. I continue to babysit on call for the family as well as other families. I have been a nanny/babysitter for ages from 3 months to 10 year olds. I have experience taking care up to 3 children at one time. I currently work with developmentally disabled adults and enjoy helping them grow and become more independent. I enjoy volunteering at my local hospital on my free time and spending time with my nieces and nephews. I enjoy art and painting and working with ceramics. I love to swim and do activities outdoors. I enjoy planning events and entertaining others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Providing full time (5 days a week) and on call (nights and weekends) childcare for up to three children at once (2 boys and 1 girl)
Ensuring safe and timely pick up and drop off to school
Assisting with homework and educational activities for school aged boy
Providing stimulating growth activities for infant and newborn
Changing diapers and ensuring proper disposal and help potty training
Providing baths
Providing fun and exciting activities for entertainment outdoors and indoors
Assisting in swim lessons
Travel with family on weekend domestic trips
Assisting with bed time routines and morning routines
Planning and carrying out day trips to amusement parks and similar activities
Help with meal preparations including meals for whole family and bottles for infants
Assisting with clean up around house including laundry, dishes, and overall house tidiness
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $3400 - $3600/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization