Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 23, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newton
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Donna D.     Age 63      Female      Newton  - 468 watertown st
 
Member ID: 23713 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Families-
I have been a nanny for many years caring for newborns/infants and beyond. When my children were young I was licensed through the state of Ma. to care for children in my home. I have a true love for children. When you hire me as a nanny I will help your child to grow and develop. I will do different age appropriate activities and toy playing that will enhance their development as he or she grows. I am down to earth and super easy to get along with and talk to which is so important for a great working relationship. I will always have the safety and well being of your child be my number one priority.
I will bring a lot to the position with my maturity and experience.
Hope to meet my new family soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been doing nanny work off and on for ten plus years. before that I was an assistant in a Home Daycare, did that for almost ten years. Then when my children were small I was licensed through the sate to do Home Daycare, did that for almost six years. So my experience is with newborns/infants, toddlers and school age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
Just attend High School, but did take all college level courses. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 27, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking to start with a family that has a newborn or infant, its' great to start when they are so small because you create a great bond with the baby.