Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit May 16, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Arielle S.     Age 28      Female      Stamford  - New England Drive
 
Member ID: 23739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Arielle. I am 24 years old and have been working with kids since I was 14. I have two older brothers. I am a licensed massage therapist, but I have decided to change my career. Children are my passion in life. They create so much joy and entertainment and they are the definition of happiness. I love playing games, doing arts and crafts, playing outside, helping them with their homework, anything, really. I love kids because of how genuine they are. It's awesome to watch how much fun they are having doing the simplest of things. I really enjoy watching them grow and seeing how quickly they can learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked at an after school program as a cooking teacher. I love cooking food that is healthy and also that the kids would love to eat. I have worked as an assistant teacher for 5 years at a Sunday school, with first graders. I also have volunteered in an organization where I worked with special needs children. I am currently working for 2 different families after school. I am looking for a family that I can work with full time. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to ask. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Trade School 
I went to Stamford high school, Westchester community college and Finger Lakes School of massage. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed