Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night        
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in San Jose
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Isabel A.     Age 22      Female      San Jose  - Mt. Pleasant rd.
 
Member ID: 23740 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young lady trying to find her place in the world. I am a very like-able person. I am reliable and hardworking. Throughout my high school experience I have done an abundant amount of community service such as volunteering at elementary schools, helping them sort and file paperwork. I have helped at festivals, such as the Moon festival that took place at Happy Hollow. I have helped set up and take down many events. I have also helped as security for those events. I have been in MCJROTC which is a Marine Corps Jr. based program but it mainly is focused on leadership and helping out with the community. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have volunteered at many places that have given me opportunity to work with children. I have volunteered at elementary school such as Trace and Luther Burbank. I have helped teachers with students and have helped students with their work. I have volunteered at a day care called CDC (child development), and I have also volunteered at Camp Campbell where I have taken care of young children making sure they are behaving and on time to the activities they were assigned for that day. I have bunked in a Cabin with a little over 8 children at a time. I have baby sat my own siblings I am the oldest out of all of them. Since I was in 7th grade I have watched them, fed them, bathed them, and made sure they had everything they needed. I was basically their second mom to them while our mother was out working late to provide us with the necessities we needed to thrive in this world. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 28, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required