Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 24, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stamford
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Wilvire C.     Age 56      Female      Stamford  - Glenbrook Rd
 
Member ID: 23745 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Wilvire cadet. I have 18 years experience working as a nanny. I was recently with a family for almost a year up until this week, but the commute was too much for me and that's why it didn't work out. Pervious to that job I was taking care of a little girl for 5 years. I started working with the family since the baby was 2 weeks old. I have a lot of early childhood experience. I have 2 kids of my own which are 25 and 27 years old and plenty of nieces and nephews, so I know what it takes to care for a child. My family and I are from Haiti. I came to the United States when I was 21 years old. I have taken a few early childhood development classes. Working with kids has always been my passion. I am very responsible, caring, always put safety first and trust worthy. Please email me or give me a call if interested Thanks. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
During my 18 years working as a nanny, I was fortunate enough to work with 7 families. All 7 families I worked long term. The reason I would leave a family is because the family was moving or their was a job lost with either the mother or father. I worked with newborn babies up until toddler ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed