Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit April 26, 2015 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brooklyn
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Chante J.     Age 32      Female      Brooklyn  - Hendrix street
 
Member ID: 23775 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun happy person who loves working with people. I have experience working with children for over 10 years and have a little one of my own. She is the most important thing in the world to me. I would give you and your family the same love and care I give to my own daughter. I believe in the importance of educations and being busy for children as well as respect and cherishing the values of the family. I think I can be an amazing nanny, childcare provider and or home health aide to your family. I am certified in home care and CPR trained. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Background Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Certified Home health Aide Job duties: Provide health care tasks, personal hygiene services, housekeeping tasks and other related support services essential to the consumer s health. Observe, record and report all changes to supervisor. Job duties: Provided supervision, training and assistance to consumers in developing appropriate social behaviors which took place in typical community settings such as appropriate conduct in restaurants, on public transportation vehicles, recreational facilities, and other public places; developed patterns of living, activities and routines which are appropriate to the individual's age and the practices of the surrounding community and which are consistent with the individual's interests and capabilities; developed competency in personal hygiene such as bathing, toileting, dressing and grooming. Independently transfers service recipients to and from wheelchair, bathroom facilities, and therapy. Kursty Knight, Brooklyn Childcare Provider Job duties: Prepared food and feeding child from birth; Maintaining child's hygiene (bathing, diaper changing); Taking the children to their appointments and other activities light house keeping. Having playdates with multiple children. Reading and teaching basic skills 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Student at CTU online college. Major healthcare management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 26, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required