Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us     
 
Find a   within   from ZIP    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
Last Visit February 25, 2016 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Norwalk
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
Lashaun C.     Age 24      Female      Norwalk  - Grandview Ave
 
Member ID: 23811 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now for access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lashaun. I am 19 years old. I love kids. I want to be a pediatric nurse. I love Italian food. I like to sing, dance, bake/cook, be outdoors and in the sun. I love sports, especially tennis. I am energetic, kind, caring, reliable, patient, a hard worker and a quick learner. I have been around children since I could remember. I am a big sister with a 7 year age difference from my brother. I am a people person and love to help others. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Background Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in the U.S.:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have helped take care of children since about the age of 12. I have cared for children as young as 7 months to 14 years of age. I also have some minor experience working with children with disabilities. I lived with my aunt who owns her own daycare center in her home so I was always around children. I helped prepare meals, plan activities, clean up after meal and play time, read and play games with the children. Putting the children down for their naps and changing diapers was also part of my daily duties. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Will care  Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My hourly rate/salary is not set in stone. It is negotiable.